Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Indian Independence Act of 1947 - Audio Lecture

This Indian Independence Act of 1947 was the decider of the fate of pre-independence India which finally culminated into the partition of pre-independence India into two separate Sovereign Countries - INDIA AND PAKISTAN. In this Audio Lecture/Tutorial of 25 minutes, I had in detail briefed you about all the important provisions and rules that were enacted through this Indian Independence Act of 1947.

Snap Shot -

British India was divided into 2 totally new and sovereign countries - India & Pakistan

Complete Authority was vested to the Constituent Assemblies of both the countries so that they can draft their Constitution totally according to themselves.

No Act of Parliament of the United Kingdom passed on or after the appointed day shall extend, or be deemed to extend, to either of the new Dominions as part of the law of that Dominion unless it is extended thereto by a law of the Legislature of the Dominion.

The title of 'The Emperor of India' was dropped from the list of titles of British Monarch.

In both the new countries the respective offices of The Governor-General were formed who acted as a representative of the British Crown.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Add a Comment or Query