Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Major and Minor Committees of the Constituent Assembly - Audio Lecture

This Audio Lecture of 7 minutes will tell you the names of the Major and Minor Committees of the Constituent Assembly and their heads.

Some of the Important Committees of the Constituent Assembly are - 

Ad hoc Committee on the National Flag – Rajendra Prasad

Order of Business  – K.M. Munsi

Finance and Staff  – Rajendra Prasad

House Committee – B. Pattabhi Sitaramayya

Union Powers Committee – Jawaharlal Nehru
North-East Frontier Tribal Areas and Assam Excluded & Partially Excluded Areas Sub-Committee – 
Gopinath Bardoloi

Credential Committee – Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar

States Committee – Jawaharlal Nehru

Minorities Sub-Committee – H.C. Mookherjee

Excluded and Partially Excluded Areas (Other than those in Assam) Sub-Committee -A.V. Thakkar

Drafting Committee – B.R. Ambedkar

Rules of Procedure – Rajendra Prasad

Fundamental Rights Sub-Committee – J.B. Kripalani

Advisory Committee on Fundamental Rights, Minorities and Tribal and Excluded Areas – Vallabhbhai Patel

Functions of the Constituent Assembly – G.V. Mavalankar

Steering Committee – Rajendra Prasad

Union Constitution Committee – Jawaharlal Nehru

No comments:

Post a Comment

Add a Comment or Query