Thursday, January 22, 2015

Delhi Sultanate and Mamluk Dynasty, Hauz Shamsi, Iqta System and their administration

In this audio I will give you introduction to the Delhi Sultanate and have told about all the five dynasties of the Delhi Sultanate which are Mamluk dynasty (1206–90), the Khilji dynasty (1290–1320), the Tughlaq dynasty (1320–1414), the Sayyid dynasty (1414–51), and the Lodi dynasty (1451–1526). Qutub-Din Aibak was the founder of the mamluk dynasty and was the first of the rulers in the lineage of the Delhi Sultanate. Mamluk dynasty is seldom also known by the name of Ghulam Dynasty and Slave Dynasty.
Disclaimer - This audio has been recorded by the administrator of this blog while himself studying. The audio materials of this blog have been read and recorded by reading from various books and materials available. This audio is for all IAS aspirants and is available on this blog free of cost. This is a not for profit venture and serves third party advertisements in order to meet the expenses met in maintaining audio and video lectures. If any person or party has any problem regarding the material published here please send your copyright complaints to

No comments:

Post a Comment

Add a Comment or Query